“Real Neat Blog Award” nomination!

untitled

Full size picture link: here

DANETIGRESS you rock! It was very amazing that you got this award four days ago, and why not? Your pictures are lovely, your descriptions vivid and your stories so fun, informative and enriching at the same time! I’m a fan of your fashion tips, cool nails, travel journals: so in general your lifestyle blog. Then you nominated me in turn 🙂 which was a pleasant surprise! Receiving an award from you is one of the greatest moments of my life as a blogger. Thanks for nominating me for the Real Neat Blog Award, danetigress!

 

The rules of the Real Neat Blog Award are as follows :

  1. Put the award logo on your blog.
  2. Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  3. Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.
  4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
  5. Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog etc.)

 

Danetigress didn’t directly ask me any questions, hence I thought of answering the same questions she had answered in her post. Have a look at her wonderful answers!

Ok, my turn!

1# Where do most visits to your blog come from?

Just going to give two snapshots of the day of highest views in my website, which are not much, but still much more than what a novice blogger could ask for.

capture capture2

On both these days, the respective view count was 71 and 60. My fellow Indians top the rank 🙂 then USA, Romania, Nigeria, Belgium, France (thanks Danetigress), Norway, Australia and Czech Republic. Thanks to everyone there mainly, for your support! Not all the days are the same, but they are more or less there, reading my blogposts & vice-versa.

 

2# What is your favourite sport?

I have to say, Badminton and Soccer/Football. Both are strenuous activities, and utilizes the body in the right way. I play the former sometimes, am not into sports much, but whenever there’s a match going on, you can count me in!

badminton3b854b8ce6377b76e06e09cbd5d0cb03

 

3# What has been a special moment for you so far in 2016?

2016 has been a blur, honestly. But the special one has to be a month back, all eight of us friends, laughing, spluttering while playing Bluff with cards in Mandarmoni inside the hotel room. I cannot recall a happier moment, since the most valuable thing in this world to me is true friendship. While I cannot say if this strong big group of friends would last, I don’t want to question the present or the future 🙂 Just go along with the tide and enjoy the most of it!

dsc_0960

dsc_0994

 

4# What is your favourite quote?

“It’s not who we are underneath, it’s what we do that defines us.”

batman-quotes-720x405

 

5# What was your favourite class when still at school?

Ahh, that would be the movie class we had in alternate weeks in junior school 😛 But later on, I really enjoyed the physics and computer classes.

 

6# Anything you had wished to have learned earlier?

Time management, definitely.

Also communication and language, with early writing and reading skills. I started all these when I was 14 unfortunately, before that I was all TV, films and Harry Potter, which closed off my brain against anything real in this world. Wish I could have started much earlier.

fountain-penwomen-dress-reading-books-turkish-nail-polish

 

7# What musical instrument have you tried to play?

Harmonium, at one point of time I could play well, but it’s been a long time now.

the_harmonium_player_by_matadurga-d6z3kqc

Guitar, too is an instrument I would like to learn to play 🙂

how-to-choose-a-guitar-playing-style

 

I’m nominating these 20 blogs for the Real Neat Blog Award 😀 Love reading your blog posts and I’m sure those who don’t know would love them too! Congratulations, all of you!

The Obvious Oblivion Blog

Boundless Blessings by Kamal

TalkaholicMe

O’Shine Original

Reduceriastazi

The Shaded Shadows 2.0

This is Youth

Aspiring Thoughts

Okoto Enigma

It Starts With a Coffee

Aromas of My Kitchen

Worlds Beauty Web

Love Travelling

A Lil Bit of Everything

Cee’s Photography

Clarissa’s Sweet Kitchen

Jaipur thru my lens

Rama Arya’s Blog

Retireediary

Aesthetic Miradh

The 7 questions I ask you are:

  • What is the most memorable day in your life? You can even name a few.
  • Have you ever done something completely mad and crazy?
  • Which book/movie/play had the most effect on you?
  • What is your nickname?
  • If there was one thing you could do before the world ended, what was it?
  • Who is your hero, both fictonal and non-fictional?
  • Are you the quiet reserved type or just the opposite?

 

Have a good day! It was fun answering the questions and making this post. Once again, thanks DANETIGRESS and congratulations, nominess!

13 thoughts on ““Real Neat Blog Award” nomination!

  1. Thanks Ria for the nomination 🙂 I made my blog award free recently, but I ll answer the questions here 🙂
    1. Memorable day is yet to come… 😉
    2. A lot of things, few include writing crazy stuff on my blog.
    3. Definitely book – fault in our stars.
    4. Pinky 😂😂 though I hate it. My other nickname is piggy 😂😂😂😂
    5. World tour. Visit all the places before I die
    6. Fictional hero has to be Poirot. I like him better than Sherlock. Non-fictional nobody until now…
    7. Very reserved type. Though I get chatty at times, I like to be by myself most of the times 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

