“Versatile Blogger” nomination! I’m psyched!

capture8

This is a dream come true, and I haven’t even properly started yet 🙂 I have to thank my wordpress peer O’Shine ORIGINAL for this spectacular moment of my life! 😀 Versatility is the first award I’ve been nominated for since blogging on this amazing platform where I get to know other people, read and enjoy stories and occasionally share my own.

This is written in the rulebook to accept the Versatile Blogger award:

• Show the award on your blog
• Thank the person that has nominated you
• Share 7 different facts about myself
• Nominate 10 – 15 blogs of your choice
• Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination

Those who are nominated, may or may not wish to participate in this activity among fellow bloggers, but please do, because supporting each other will spread joy, encouragement and help build WordPress a better, stronger and versatile place!

Facts about myself:

1)I study MBBS but suck at those vast subjects, except for the neurosciences part, which I love! I want to study Psychiatry but let’s see what I eventually end up doing.

2)I learned the Indian Classical Dance form of Bharatnatyam for 10 years, and Manipuri for 8 years. So my body is synced to beats and rhythms…..can’t think and see without them!

3)I’m an amateur environmentalist. I never litter the world and don’t let others do the same in front of me. Use of garbage cans at home is something instilled in me by Mom. I have to thank her for that!

4)I’m not someone with many female friends, because I cannot understand most of my contemporary aged women’s complicated mentality or actions or hobbies. There are three of them only, and I treasure them because they are different, unique and cool! Otherwise I feel more comfortable with hanging out with guys. (As a result, I’ve been friendzoned for more than I could count 😛 )

5)I love the world of online learning and communication, even though I’ve been introduced to the internet at the age of 15. The one thing that drew me to it at that time was finding out more on Harry Potter. So yeah, I’m a Potterhead, from 8 years old to forever! 🙂

6)I can’t cook well, or paint, or sing. The former two are because I’ve got probably 2% patience. The latter’s because I’ve chronic pharyngitis and asthma, so can’t hold my breath at all!

7)Finally, I love traveling and I love blogging about it! Traveling to wherever I can, but I love mountains the most. A year without seeing its all magnificent glory, and my wanderlust keeps tugging at my stomach 😛 When I can one day, I’ll visit them every year.

Here are the nominations! 🙂 These 15 fine blogs are superb!

Christopher Martin Photography

A Chicago Housewifey

Ruth E Hendricks Photography

Danetigress

Cafe Dissensus Everyday

Explicit Writers

The Bellezza Corner

Revisions of Grandeur

TalkaholicMe

The Gloria Sirens

My Take

A Word of Substance

A Little Bit of This and A Little Bit of That

Two Thirds Done

A Lil Bit of Everything

Keep posting with versatility! 🙂 I’m really happy to be nominated so thanks once again!

18 thoughts on ““Versatile Blogger” nomination! I’m psyched!

  1. Dr. Ria in the making.😁 May be you can write blogs on cough syrups and body pain meds😂😂
    Same here, boys as friends and all of them friendzoned😂😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

